Awards and Scholarships in Saskatchewan

Saskatchewan's Top Navy League Cadet for the 2016 - 2017 Training Year


CPO1 Plaxin-Giles, Jonas of #5 NLCC W. K. Reed, in Prince Albert, SK was selected to receive Saskatchewan Division's top Navy League Cadet of the Year this year as well as the Orson Burgess Award.

CPO2 Candler, Michael of #128 NLCC Prairie Schooner in Swift Current, SK was selected to receive the Medal of Excellence Award.


Saskatchewan's Top Sea Cadet for the 2016 - 2017 Training Year


CPO2 McGinley, Kieran of #43 RCSCC Impregnable in Regina, Sk was selected to recieve Saskatchewan Division's top Sea Cadet of the Year. Medal of Excellence as well as the Admiral Yano Award.


PO1 Lautsch, Theodor of #259 RCSCC Drylander in Swift Current, Sk was selected to recieve the Medal of Excellence.


PO1 Mineau, Michael of #118 RCSCC Rawalpindi in Prince Albert, Sk was selected to receive the Medal of Excellence.



The following cadets have received the Legion Medal of Excellence.

CPO2 McGinley, Kieran from #43 RCSCC Impregnable, in Regina, SK

PO1 Boczkowski, P from #99 RCSCC Assiniboine in Moose Jaw, SK

CPO2 Baker, Liam from #45 RCSCC Jervis Bay in Saskatoon, Sk


Other Awards


Lt (NL) Amy, Greg from Saskatoon received the Meritorious Service Awards.


Please note the following for the upcoming 2017 - 2018 Training Year


Deadline for the 2018 Awards must be sent to the Division's Awards chair by March 15, 2018. Please send to


Jason Everitt


Prince Albert SK  S6V 5R1.  


Division is now responsible for handling the Legion Award and must be forward to Division's office at 1860 Lorne St.  Applications for the Legion Awards must be into Division by April 1, 2018.



Print Print | Sitemap Recommend this page Recommend this page
The Navy League of Canada Saskatchewan Division